Research Continuity

Updates on the study of the development of self-regulation, cognitive control, and executive functions 

Title:
Updates on the study of the development of self-regulation, cognitive control, and executive functions
Length:
120:00
Added:
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Description:

Dear Colleagues, 

We are pleased to announce the International Symposium “Updates on the study of the development of self-regulation, cognitive control, and executive functions”, to be held on-line as a Webinar, on September 22 - 2020.

The aim of the Symposium is to address the conceptual and methodological advances in the study of the development of self-regulation, cognitive control, and executive processes, as well as their implications for different scenarios.
To approach this aim experts in this field who are proposing new ways of considering these phenomena will present their considerations based on three main questions:
(1) How would self-regulation, cognitive control, executive functions, and their associations be defined?
(2) What implications and challenges would the current approaches imply for scientific research in the field?
(3) How should these approaches be considered in the dialogues with policymakers?

Sepakers:
Nancy Garon, PhD - Discover: Social and Cognitive Lab, Mount Allison University; Canada
Julia Karbach, PhD - Cognition and Development Lab, University of Koblenz-Landau; Germany
Rebecca Bailey, EdM, & Stephanie M. Jones, PhD - EASEL  Lab, Harvard University; USA
Sabine Doebel, PhD - Developing Minds Lab, George Mason University; USA (Video presentation)

Discussant:
Nicolas Chevalier, PhD - University of Edinburgh, UK

Organizers:
M. Soledad Segretin, PhD - Unidad de Neurobiología Aplicada (UNA, CEMIC-CONICET); Argentina
Nicolas Chevalier, PhD - University of Edinburgh; UK
Sebastián J. Lipina, PhD  - Unidad de Neurobiología Aplicada (UNA, CEMIC-CONICET); Argentina

Date: Tuesday, September 22, 2020  
Hour: 12:00 (Argentina) / 11:00 (ET, USA) / 12:00 (Sackville, Canada) / 16:00 (UK) / 17:00 (Germany)
Duration: 2 hours

Registration required (visit: https://forms.gle/qr1kvxAY3FNBALXP6).  Limited number of places for alive participation.

Kind regards,
María Soledad Segretin (UNA, CEMIC-CONICET)
Nicolas Chevalier (University of Edinburgh)
Sebastián J. Lipina (UNA, CEMIC-CONICET)  

Statistics
0 Favorited
0 Comments
7 Views

Tags and Keywords

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.